ICC t20 worldcup 2022 Newzland squad

ICC T20 WORLDCUP  > News >  ICC t20 worldcup 2022 Newzland squad

New Zealand team for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022: The Black Caps may be everyone’s favorite neutral team in ICC competitions. The Kiwis, led by Kane Williamson, play a unique kind of cricket, and they have the ability to surpass any other team in international cricket. The New Zealand team seemed to be on track to win the 2021 T20 World Cup, but they faltered against their trans-Tasman rivals, Australia, in the championship match.

There are several new faces on the New Zealand 2022 T20 World Cup team, including Michael Bracewell and Finn Allen. And they will create a pivot of youth and experience around which the Kiwis will aim to construct their campaign, along with seasoned competitors like Martin Guptill (playing in his 7th T20 World Cup), Ross Taylor, and Nathan McCullum (each competing in their 6th World Cup).

The Kiwis have a potent fast bowling arsenal that can challenge any batsmen on Australia’s fast and bouncey surfaces in Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Adam Milne, and Lockie Ferguson. Ish Sodhi and Mitchell Santner, spin twins, will be tasked with the task of deceiving the opponents with dexterity and flight.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022  New Zealand Squad

Kane Williamson (c), Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Mitchell Santner, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Martin Guptill, Lachlan Ferguson, Devon Conway, Mark Chapman, Michael Bracewell, Trent Boult, Finn Allen.

Also read : ICC t20 worldcup 2022 westindies squad

One thought on “ICC t20 worldcup 2022 Newzland squad”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *