ICC t20 worldcup 2022 netherland squad

ICC T20 WORLDCUP  > News >  ICC t20 worldcup 2022 netherland squad

Roelof van der Merwe is one of 15 players selected by the Netherlands for the T20 World Cup in 2022, and his presence stands out. The seasoned all-rounder, who has previously played for South Africa in international cricket, last competed for Netherlands in November 2022 and didn’t seem to be involved in the event this year.
In the gala competition, he will play for the Dutch team among players like Colin Ackermann, Timm van der Gugten, Brandon Glover, Fred Klaassen, and Paul van Meekeren. The team’s leader, Scott Edwards, will be motivated to leave a lasting impression in Australia. After all, this Netherlands squad seems to be considerably stronger than the one that just suffered a home loss to New Zealand.

“For the forthcoming T20 World Cup, we have put together a well-balanced side with an exciting mix of youth and experience. The club will benefit from having played in the Super League, and these results should boost their confidence, according to head coach Ryan Cook.

“We will seek to maintain the development that was seen during the summer into the tournament and have some excellent training scheduled before to the event,” he said. “This will assist the group’s preparedness in both skills and cohesiveness.”

The Netherlands, meanwhile, qualified for the World Cup via the qualification round. They are in Group A with Namibia, Sri Lanka, and the United Arab Emirates. Scott Edwards’ crew will want to be one of the top two teams that advance to the Super 12 level.

Scott Edwards (captain, wicketkeeper), Colin Ackermann, Shariz Ahmad, Logan van Beek, Tom Cooper, Brandon Glover, Timm van der Gugten, Fred Klaassen, Bas de Leede, Paul van Meekeren, Roelof van der Merwe, Stephan Myburgh, Teja Nidamanuru, Max O’Dowd, Tim Pringle, and Vikram Singh make up the Netherlands team for the T20 World Cup in 2022.


One thought on “ICC t20 worldcup 2022 netherland squad”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *