ICC t20 worldcup 2022 namibia squad

ICC T20 WORLDCUP  > News >  ICC t20 worldcup 2022 namibia squad

On Tuesday, Namibia revealed their 15-person roster for the T20 World Cup in Australia.

After an outstanding performance in the competition held last year in Muscat and the United Arab Emirates, Namibia is making its second consecutive participation at the international event. The team coached by Gerard Erasmus has kept a number of important players from the previous competition.

Along with Erasmus, the core will consist of JJ Smit, Stephen Baard, Jan Frylinck, Nicol Loftie Eaton, Ruben Trumpelmann, and David Wiese. The newcomers to the team are bowler Tangeni Lungameni, batter Lohan Louwrens, who doubles as a wicketkeeper, and batter Divan la Cock.

In Group A of the Round 1 stage of the competition, Namibia will be included with Sri Lanka, the Netherlands, and the UAE. Face October 16, the first day of the competition, it takes on Sri Lanka at Kardinia Park in Geelong. At the same location, it will then play Netherlands on October 18 and UAE on October 20.

Tangeni Lungameni, Michael van Lingen, Ben Shikongo, Karl Birkenstock, Lohan Louwrens, and Helao Ya France make up Namibia’s roster, along with Gerhard Erasmus (captain), JJ Smit, Divan la Cock, Stephen Baard, Nicol Loftie Eaton, Jan Frylinck, David Wiese, Ruben Trumpelmann, Zane Green, and Bernard Scholtz.

Also read : ICC t20 worldcup 2022 Papua New Guinea squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *