ICC t20 worldcup 2022 ireland squad

ICC T20 WORLDCUP  > News >  ICC t20 worldcup 2022 ireland squad

The 15-man Ireland National Cricket Team roster for the next ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 was unveiled on Tuesday, September 20. Andrew Balbirnie will serve as captain of the competitive team.

The group stage matches for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, which will be the eighth iteration of the multi-nation competition, are set to begin on October 16. At the Melbourne Cricket Ground, the Super 12 round will start on October 22 and the final is scheduled on November 13.

The West Indies National Cricket Team, the Zimbabwe National Cricket Team, and the Scotland National Cricket Team are all in Group B for the Round 1 of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022. The top 2 teams from each group advance to the Super 12 round.

All the key players have joined the Ireland team, which has a solid balance of seasoned veterans and bright young prospects. Aside from the youthful hitter Harry Tector, the team will also benefit from the expertise of players like Paul Stirling, George Dockrell, and Balbirnie.

The 15-member Ireland National Cricket Team squad chosen for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 is one of the strongest groups they have sent to a World Cup, according to Andrew White, Chair of National Men’s Selectors. He said that it was regrettable that Andy McBrine wasn’t selected for the team.

Irish cricket is at an exciting phase as we prepare to play in yet another important international competition. We have been developing a strong core roster over the last year while adding additional depth to our T20 cricket team. We aim to carry this momentum into the event in Australia. “I believe fans have begun to see the excellent advances the players have been making in this format, particularly with the series victory over Afghanistan,” said Andrew White, Chair of National Men’s Selectors.

“Choosing our spin bowling alternatives was one of the most well thought out choices we had to make. Simi Singh or Andy McBrine had to be chosen since George Dockrell and Gareth Delany all had an effect this summer and added variety to the assault. Andy may feel extremely bad about missing out this time, but we think Simi’s ability to move the ball away from both right and left handers provides greater variety on Australian surfaces.

We think that this is one of the best T20 teams that we have ever sent to a World Cup, and we wish the team and coaching staff well in the next competition.

T20 World Cup 2022 Squad:

Andrew Balbirnie (c), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Fionn Hand, Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.

Also read : ICC t20 worldcup 2022 netherland squad

One thought on “ICC t20 worldcup 2022 ireland squad”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *