ICC t20 worldcup 2022 england squad

ICC T20 WORLDCUP  > News >  ICC t20 worldcup 2022 england squad

The 15-man team for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022, which will be hosted in Australia starting in October, has been chosen by the England Men’s selection panel.

After making an impression during England’s most recent series against South Africa, Dawid Malan gets called up. The left-hander, who replaces Morgan like-for-like, has a strike rate of 148.27 in T20 Internationals this year. With 358 runs at a 59.66 average, he is now The Hundred’s highest run scorer.

The team is being led by Jos Buttler in its first significant match since Eoin Morgan announced his retirement from international cricket earlier this year.

After recovering from their individual ailments, seam bowlers Chris Woakes and Mark Wood made the teams for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup and the IT20 tour of Pakistan in September.

After a dismal run for his nation’s side and in The Hundred, Phil Salt, who made his T20I debut earlier this year, is preferred by England over Jason Roy, who is left out of the 15-man selection. Jason Roy has participated in 11 T20 Internationals since the last T20 World Cup in the UAE in 2021, earning 206 runs at an average of 18.72. Despite a slump in form, Jason Roy was cut from the T20 World Cup roster.

In place of Tymal Mills, who was the tournament’s top wicket-taker until an injury halted his season, Liam Dawson, Richard Gleeson, and the rest of the starting team will go as backups.

To build on their semi-final finish in the T20 World Cup the previous year, the squad will begin the 2022 season on October 22 against Afghanistan in Perth.

The England squad for T20 World cup 2022: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Chris Woakes, and Mark Wood.

Travel Reserve: Tymal Mills, Liam Dawson, and Richard Gleeson

Also read : ICC t20 worldcup 2022 srilanka squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *