ICC t20 worldcup 2022 Afganistan squad

ICC T20 WORLDCUP  > News >  ICC t20 worldcup 2022 Afganistan squad

The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) revealed a 15-person team on Thursday, September 15 in preparation for the next ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, which will take place in Australia.

The group stage matches for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, which will be the eighth iteration of the multi-nation competition, are set to begin on October 16. At the Melbourne Cricket Ground, the Super 12 round will start on October 22 and the final is scheduled on November 13.

In Group 1 of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022, Afghanistan will compete against the reigning champions Australia, New Zealand, and England. Additionally, Group 1 will now include the Group A champions as well as the Group B runners-up.

A few changes have been made to the Afghanistan team in preparation for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2022. Samiullah Shinwari, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, and Noor Ahmad were among the 17 players that were a part of the Asia Cup 2022 roster; nevertheless, Darwish Rasooli, Qais Ahmad, and Salim Safi were chosen to the World Cup squad.

Noor Malikzai, the head selector for the ACB, said that the team was made up of the top players that were available in the nation and expressed optimism for their performance in the multi-nation competition in Australia. Noor said in an official statement issued by ACB:

The Asia Cup provided the squad with a great chance to prepare well for the crucial international competition in Australia. Thankfully, Darwish Rasooli has fully recovered from his injury (broken finger), and we are glad to have him available for the WT20. He showed promising signs of recovery in the recently held Shpageeza Cricket League 2022, and he now gives our middle order another batting option.

Salim Safi, a tall right-arm quick, has been introduced to our bowling department as additional assistance for fast bowlers due to the Australian playing conditions. Overall, we have chosen the greatest players we have for the competition, and we are optimistic that they will perform well and more effectively represent the nation there.

Afghanistan Squad For T20 World Cup:

Mohammad Nabi (C), Najibullah Zadran (VC), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Azmatullah Omarzai, Darwish Rasooli, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Mujib ur Rahman, Naveen ul Haq, Qais Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Salim Safi and Usman Ghani. Reserves: Afsar Zazai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rahmat Shah, Gulbadin Naib.

Also read : ICC t20 worldcup 2022 bangladesh squad

One thought on “ICC t20 worldcup 2022 Afganistan squad”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *